Research Databases

  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/views.module on line 906.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_validate() should be compatible with views_handler::options_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter::options_submit() should be compatible with views_handler::options_submit($form, &$form_state) in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/handlers/views_handler_filter.inc on line 607.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_handler_filter_boolean_operator::value_validate() should be compatible with views_handler_filter::value_validate($form, &$form_state) in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/handlers/views_handler_filter_boolean_operator.inc on line 159.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_style_default::options() should be compatible with views_object::options() in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/plugins/views_plugin_style_default.inc on line 24.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_validate() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_validate(&$form, &$form_state) in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Declaration of views_plugin_row::options_submit() should be compatible with views_plugin::options_submit(&$form, &$form_state) in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/plugins/views_plugin_row.inc on line 134.
  • strict warning: Non-static method view::load() should not be called statically in /home4/thomasd8/public_html/sites/all/modules/contrib/views/views.module on line 906.

Need sources for your research assignment?
Look no further! Whether you are working on a history project, science report or literary essay, our databases are filled with articles and references to suit your needs and meet your teacher's requirements.

Can't find what you were looking for? Check out our complete list of databases, or ask a librarian for assistance. Databases can be accessed from any Internet-based computer.

Databases by Subject

General

Books & Authors

Biography

Current Issues

Encyclopedias

Health

History

Newspapers

Science

 



General


PowerSearch icon Database PowerSearch
Select one or more databases from an alphabetical list and then cross-search in a single search.
   
InfoTrac Student Edition icon InfoTrac Student Edition
Designed for high school students, with access to a variety of indexed and full-text magazines, newspapers and reference books for information on current events, the arts, science, popular culture, health, people, government, history, sports and more.
   
General Reference Center Gold General Reference Center Gold
Includes material from magazines, newspapers, encyclopedias and other reference material from 1980 - date.


Books & Authors

Literary Reference Center iconLiterature Resource Center
Find the information you need on authors and their works in all genres and disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.



Biography

Biography in Context iconBiography in Context
Virtually every course of study is tied to the study of people. Biography in Context delivers outstanding research with nearly a million biographical entries. Updated daily.



Current Issues

 

Opposing Viewpoints iconOpposing Viewpoints in Context
Find information on hundreds of today’s hottest social issues, with continuously updated articles, primary source documents, statistics, images, videos, and links to vetted websites.



Encyclopedias

 

Britannica icon Britannica Online
Comprehensive encyclopedia includes a dictionary, thesaurus, videos, images, primary sources, and e-books.



Health

 

Health Reference Center iconHealth Reference Center Academic
Articles from a variety of health magazines and excerpts from health reference books. Other materials include a medical dictionary and pamphlets issued by leading health organizations.



History

US History in Context iconU.S. History in Context
Find contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in U.S. History.

World History in Context iconWorld History in Context
Find contextual information on hundreds of the most significant people, events and topics in World History.



Newspapers

 

 Boston Globe icon
The Boston Globe
Full-text coverage from 1980.
 
 New York Times
The New York Times
Full-text coverage from 1985.


Science

Science in Context iconScience in Context
Full-text magazines, academic journals, and news articles on today's most significant science topics. Includes experiments, images, videos, and audio files.

 

 Databases are funded by the Massachusetts Board of Library Commissioners and the Massachusetts Library System.



© 2011 Thomas Crane Public Library

Developed by Isovera, Inc.